Fire Retard Ants

Mom I want to go to Pizza Hut

This American Life Superhero Episode from the archive

leave a comment »

I’ve been falling asleep to old episodes of This American Life from their archives. One night I was really tired so I decided to go to sleep. I crawled into bed, and turned to set the radio.

The episode had John Hodgman from the Daily Show (or even better known at the PC from the Apple commercials) and he was going around asking people if they would rather have the power of flight or be invisible.

I chose flight, and he said it shows a lot about my personality… I think he also said that I was a liar… and I really wanted to be invisible.

I re-posit the question… Would you rather be able to fly or be invisible.

I didn’t sleep that night because I was so excited about getting my new superpower.

Written by fireretardant1

July 13, 2008 at 4:56 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

